Brilliant Sunshine

It's just me, thinking out loud

The Truth

on May 23, 2012

“Sometimes, it’s better not to ask for the truth but let strong suspicion remain just a silent intuition. Especially when you would be very vulnerable. I’ve also learned not to care anymore for every single detail. Choose what to let go and what to mind about. I’ll be wiser and better after this stage. But for now , my silence and strange presence is the best for us.”

 

I stumbled upon this status on Facebook some minutes ago. Funny, how people from different parts of the world are feeling the same feeling.

I always want to know the truth, even if it hurts. Just this afternoon, I tried to find out the truth despite knowing that the answers to my questions will just lead to some more questions. But as the status message goes, there are times when it’s better not to ask for the truth even if you’ll be haunted by your suspicions especially once you proved it to be true. Yes, I was right all along. I’ve suspected that these damn thing will happen but I hoped against all hopes that may be the heavens have finally rewarded me, my prayers have been answered. But things didn’t turned out the way I was hoping them to, it turned out the way I suspected. Once again, my intuition proved me right.

As I look into her eyes to ask for the truth, all of a sudden everything blurred. I don’t want to care anymore about the details ’cause I know it will just hurt more. As she said, “move on”. Yes, it’s the only choice we all have. Time won’t stop as we lick our wounds. This thing is of great importance to me but for now it’s best to just let go.

It gave me pain, it ruined my faith but it left me lessons and somehow showed the way to have more definite plans for the future. I know this didn’t happen without a purpose, I have yet to discover and understand that part. But for now, even if the wounds are still fresh and at times bleeding, I’m choosing to numb myself of the pain and just move on. I’ll just be silent as I’ve always been most of the time, plan on the things that I want to achieve and as I am still making plans and act on them as time permits, I am staying. I am staying even our presence towards each other is awkward.


Leave a comment